AlarmSouth History

 

Serving and protecting your business, home, and you since 1963.

In 1963, Ralph Brown started a security company called Lake Norman Security Patrol, Inc. Ralph learned the importance of security while serving as a military policeman in the U.S. Army in the 1950s.

When Ralph came home to Iredell County after the completion of his military service, he recognized a need for a residential and commercial patrol services. Soon after, he discovered that while patrolling did the job, there was an even better way to protect people 24 hours a day – electronic security systems.

Lake Norman Security Systems was born.

10 Billion in Assets Protected

30,000 Projects Completed

15,000 Safe Homes

1 Big Family

Management Team

Jay Brown

President/Owner

jbrown@alarmsouth.com

 

Read more >>

Todd Rankin

Director, Operations

trankin@alarmsouth.com 

 

Read more >>

Chad Stroud

Operations Manager

cstroud@alarmsouth.com

 

Read more >>

Wil Brown

Business Development Manager

wbrown@alarmsouth.com

Read more >>

Rodney Ingle

Service Coordinator

ringle@alarmsouth.com

 

Read more >>

Todd Henline

Installation Coordinator

thenline@alarmsouth.com

 

Read more >>

Mike Milsaps

Inventory Coordinator

mmilsaps@alarmsouth.com

 

Read more >>

Lane Hooks

Commercial Sales

lhooks@alarmsouth.com

 

Read more >>

Locations and Service Area

Statesville, NC - Headquarters & Administrative Offices

Winston-Salem, NC - Administrative Offices & Service Center

Charlotte, NC - Service Center

Hickory, NC - Service Center

Shelby, NC - Service Center

We Service the Southeast!

NC, SC, GA, TN, VA, FL

 

alarmsouthmap-01.png
serviceMainBg2 (2) (1).jpg

AlarmSouth helps you protect what you love most.

Request Your Free Quote